The stages of grief

We all suffer lost in our lives from the death of a loved one or the loss of a job. Recognising our emotional responses helps us to understand what’s happen to ourselves and to others.

Denial = conscious or unconscious to acknowledge the loss. Rather than adjust to the new change you can feel stuck mentally and sometimes physically to adapt to the new situation.

Anger = You can project or blame as a source of frustration. Anger can be turned internally with conflicts with self.

Bargaining = is attempt to rectify or change the uncomfortable situation. Some even try bargaining with difficult situation solve the problems it causes hoping it will all go away.

Depression = The emotional self is processing the situation reflecting the old experiences and reality. The depression is new adjusting of situation trying to rebuild the new world.

Acceptance = Peace with the new situation and living or adjusting with realistic expectations.


Don’t miss these tips!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

About Stephen Hyne

I am creative and curious about life. I have a passion for the brain and the psychology of human behaviour. I love the renaissance art, culture and architecture. Music is my best friend follows me on my life journey of discovery.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: